## **AAUW NC Elected and Appointed Officers**

Nancy Shoemaker, president Lou Dean Howard, program co-vice president Etta Alston, program co-vice president Barbara White, membership vice president Mary Fran Schickedantz, treasurer Karla Atkinson, secretary Millie Hoffler-Foushee, president-elect

Convention Local Arrangements: Sue Mengert\*
College/University Chair: Sheila Bassoppo-Moyo

Nominating Committee Chair: Pat Tilley\*

Fundraising co-chairs: Lill Van Order, Evelyn Lynge

Advocacy Chair: Mary Peterson

Communications Chair: Connie Gamble Ochse\*

Newsletter Editor: Marty Folsom\* Diversity Chair: Queen Thompson

Team Building Coordinator: Judy Atkinson\*

Parliamentarian: Vacant

Co-chairs share one vote. Maximum number of votes by the officers is 15.

## **AAUW NC Branches**

At AAUW NC board meetings, each branch president has a vote which s/he may delegate to any other member of AAUW North Carolina. A branch that is not represented at two consecutive board meetings is not counted in the determination of the quorum for the board meeting.

## Counted in quorum:

Asheville, Brevard, Chapel Hill, Charlotte, Gaston Regional, Greensboro, High Country, High Point, Jacksonville Regional, Raleigh/Wake County, Salisbury, Sandhills-Southern Pines, Statesville, Tryon Area, Twin Rivers/New Bern, Wilmington, Winston-Salem (17 branches)

Not counted in quorum unless the branch president or a representative attends this meeting:

Bryson City, Cherokee County, Eden, Hendersonville (4 branches)

Missed the last board meeting: Asheville.

## Quorum

The quorum of a board meeting is 20% of the members.

<sup>\*</sup> new or changed. Approved by exec committee 7/11/07.