Branch Contacts: 2019-2020

This info is current as of August, 2019. It will be updated occasionally during the year.

If you are new to the state and not sure which branch is nearest, see the branch map or use the search by zipcode at AAUW. Please remember that the Tar Heel Branch is a virtual branch that serves the entire state — especially those who live far from any of our community-based branches.

Members may find more complete information on branch officers in the national member services database.

Branch Name President info Membership VP info
ASHEVILLE Patricia Ashe
paashe1950@gmail.com
Katherine Schofield
RBROWNHOUSE@MSN.COM
BREVARD Roberta Carver
carver.roberta@gmail.com
Frances Rasmussen
franrazzes@gmail.com
Jeanie Bernard
jeaniebernard@gmail.com
BRYSON CITY Ruth Moody
bcaauw@gmail.com
(828) 488-6289
CAPE FEAR Phyllis Leimer
phyllis.leimer@att.net
Ava Bevins
avabev51@gmail.com
CHARLOTTE M. Lynne Bogguss
l.bogguss@att.net
GASTON REGIONAL Bernardine Carpenter
bernadine3287@att.net
Carolyn W Stubblefield
cstubb@msn.com
GREENSBORO Lena Murrill-Chapman
murrill2001@yahoo.com
Everlena Diggs
Diggwatk@aol.Com
HENDERSONVILLE Sue C Hammer
schammer804@gmail.com
Diana Bagwell
dsbagwell2866@gmail.com
Barbara Beckerman
mbbeckerman@gmail.com
JACKSONVILLE REGIONAL Joanne Hill
jowhitneyhill@gmail.com
ORANGE, DURHAM, CHATHAM (ODC) Michele Hoyman
hoyman@unc.edu
Jan Holland
jholl61069@aol.com
RALEIGH/WAKE COUNTY Treka Spraggins
momcat2@minas-v.com
SALISBURY Nicole Sherrill-Corry
drnicolescorry@gmail.com
SANDHILLS-SOUTHERN PINES Christine Ganis
chrisganis@mac.com
TAR HEEL (statewide, virtual) Jean D'Addario
jdaddario@atmc.net
Winnie Robinson
winnie.robinson13@gmail.com
TRYON AREA Judith Irving
jwirving@windstream.net
Rebecca F Collins
beckyc0123@gmail.com
TWIN RIVERS Mary A Peterson
mapeterson8@gmail.com
WINSTON-SALEM Elizabeth H Truscott
btrus@infionline.net